Font size control

Dominick F. Murphy (c. 1918 Ė 1 June 2009). He was an Irish Labour Party politician and trade union official. He was a member of Seanad …ireann from 1954 to 1969. He was first elected to the 8th Seanad in 1954 by the Labour Panel, and was re-elected at the 1957, 1961 and 1965 elections. He lost his seat at the 1969 Seanad election. He was a member of the Transport Salaried Staffs' Association and was vice president (1963Ė64) and president (1964Ė65) of the Irish Congress of Trade Unions.

Eagle Patrol of the 20th Cork on Brownsea Island in July 1966. From left, P. Sexton, A. Buckley, N. Adair, J. Johnson, P. Lehane, P OíDriscoll, J. Murphy and N. OíSullivan.